Science and Technology Committee | Schlumberger
Corporate Governance

Science and Technology Committee

Committee Members  
Miguel M. Galuccio Mark G. Papa 
Henri Seydoux


The Science and Technology Committee (the “Committee”) of the Board of Directors (the “Board”) of Schlumberger Limited (“Schlumberger”) shall oversee and advise the Board and management on matters involving Schlumberger’s research and development (“R&D”) programs, including:

  • R&D portfolio
  • location and distribution of R&D resources
  • interaction with academic institutions
  • information technologies and systems
  • manufacturing technologies
  • acquisition of new technologies

Composition and Committee Membership

The Committee shall be composed of at least three nonemployee directors. The chairperson shall be designated by the Board.

The Committee may appoint up to five advisory, nonvoting members who are not directors or employees of Schlumberger. They can be thought leaders in the associated science and technology disciplines, and at least some should be industry experts in geosciences or petroleum engineering applications.

Administrative Matters

The Committee shall meet at least two times per year and at such other times as it determines to be necessary or appropriate and shall report at the next Board meeting following each such Committee meeting. The Committee and its members are free to talk directly and independently with any members of management in discharging Committee responsibilities. The chairperson may designate any officer or employee of Schlumberger or any of its subsidiaries for attendance at any Committee meeting.

Supporting Corporate Staff

  • Executive Vice President, Technology
  • Senior Vice President, Schlumberger 4.0 Platforms

Approved by the Board of Directors: January 15, 2020

Share This